Tough Times But God is Near

Welcome Dear Reader,

How’s life going on in your part of the world? Do you have a story to tell? If so, do you have a blog? Where is it at? I have all these questions and so little time as it’s bed time lol, but you can leave a comment if you wish and I can check it out later! 🙂 The more the merrier as they say…

As for me, well, summer’s been interesting… and tough. I must say, after being off work (outside the home) for two years, it takes some getting used to. I worked all the time at home of course, but now, with working later hours than I was used to before, and getting used to new responsibilities and a new schedule, I know it’s been taxing on my whole family. The kids for instance – they have been acting up more, and I’m sure part of that is due in part to my being away from home. They are used to me making them their lunch, taking them to the park, doing crafts or playing games etc., but now they must get used to doing things on their own, or with Daddy, though he works from home so it’s not too good for him in terms of getting things done. I know it’s hard on him too, as he’s used to me helping the kids out while he works and now he’s constantly interrupted. That’s part of the struggle with working from home with a family, but sadly few people really understand how hard it is. I appreciate that he can do it, because I know for myself, I find it difficult to concentrate on anything when the kids are around, playing, shouting, running around (and I usually end up feeling guilty doing my own thing, ignoring them). I need to wait until they’re in bed to do stuff that requires thinking, but by then I’m usually out to lunch as my brain says, “Okay, you’ve worked the whole day, now it’s time to shut ‘er down!” I’m sure you can at least relate to that little bit. And don’t even get me started on doing math at night, lol! I’ve tried to help my hubby with taxes, but late in the evening never works very well for me, but sadly that’s the only time I have to help out with this stuff. Let’s just say, its been trying. On top of other things, it’s been a rough summer, but I’m still thankful for all that I have, including a job, as it took 3+ solid months of job searching to finally find something, which is odd for me, but a sign of the times we live in. I know that God will use me in my new position, and He already has. Now I just need to adjust to the new type of atmosphere. It’s different being in ministry. I must say I’m not used to it yet, because this is my first real (paid) job for God, and it’s different than what I’m used to. However, it’s been good, just getting busier by the day, which is awesome, but now I need to practice balance and taking my breaks as I know that it’s good for my health and necessary. ;p That’s just the workaholic side of me stepping in, and my customer service ideals, but this girl has to start looking out for her own health too! Hopefully doing some exercise, and getting back into some personal projects will help with balance – that and spending time with God. Have a great week everyone, and don’t give up; God is with you!!

On another note, my hubby and I have finally been finishing up some TV series’s on Netflix – so far, 24 (a long time coming), BBC’s Robin Hood (well done!), and the Netflix season of Arrested Development (was nice to re-visit the family but felt like more could have been done at the end). Now we’re continuing the 4400, which is a neat series to be sure. Gotta love late night TV time. But morning comes too soon! ;p

Many Blessings,

~Roxy~

Leave a Reply

